Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Great activities for the kids and the seascape sites are very nice. Had a wonderful stay. Can't wait to return.
Jul 25, 2016
Great site and location. There is no cell service and WI-FI doesn't work particularly well. This could be considered a positive if you are truly looking to get away.
Jul 25, 2016
We stay here about once each year, usually in the fall, 1st time in summer. We came as a family using 3 campsites this time and the first night(Saturday) the staff did not enforce the quite curfew and there was a loud group that kept going pass midnight. Kept one family with little kids awake. Don't know if it's a summer issue but there were a lot of skunks at night time out and about.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground! Lots of activities for the kids and several beautiful beaches were a short drive away.
Jul 25, 2016
While this KOA was close to Fremont we did not like it much... much of our disliking can be attributed to we not being informed that tent sites do not have campfire pit and all the picnic areas were booked thereby leaving no option for us to do a campfire. The store does not cater for all the necessities like propane gas.Overall not a good one to camp.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The wi-fi could have been better. Had a real hard time with it
Jul 25, 2016
Let me start by saying that we have been coming here for about 5 years. The campsite and location are great. Lots of things to do. The issue I have with this KOA is twofold: 1) Price: they are by far the most expensive RV campsite I have ever stayed at. They have also raised their rates considerably recently 2) Rules and the attitude of the staff. It's all about the rules here. Staff are king.
Jul 24, 2016
This was our first trip with our new trailer and we had a great time. We took daily excursions to several beach cities and we also just stayed at the KOA Kampground. The difficult situation for us was no internet or cell phone usage. We had to leave the park to find an area where we could connect. We did use the courtesy phone several nights. Thank you. Hlebasko
Jul 24, 2016
Great location! Beautiful grounds! Walk to beach takes 20mins but very nice. The restaurant is great!!
Jul 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The grounds are beautiful. Bathrooms nice. Rv/trailer sites way too close together.
Jul 23, 2016
We LOVE this KOA!! Wonderful amenities. Friendly staff. Extremely well maintained property. Only drawbacks are fairly costly and sites in some sections are quite small.
Jul 23, 2016
beautiful location, very clean and well maintained. Only gripe is that WIFI was basically unavailable the entire time. We will be back again!
Jul 23, 2016
Loved the campground! Loved the restaurant! Beautiful views and very quiet. Super clean. Hated the wind, but it's the ocean breeze...right. Lol
Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful, clean place! Lots to do for kids.
Jul 23, 2016
My new favorite place to camp.
Jul 23, 2016
This is our second visit and it was amazing again! Beautiful campground in an even more beautiful part of the California coast!
Jul 23, 2016
First time at this KOA & this one had all the things we are looking for. We are glampers & the restaurant there on very pretty and clean grounds was wonderful. We stayed in Seascape s17. Backs up to view of ocean which is about a 30 minute walk. We did horseback riding G-daughter & it was wonderful. We have a small RV so using the KOAs camp showers is nice. Bathroom are spacious & clean for t
Jul 23, 2016
I stayed overnight on a Thursday this is a nice park if you have kids but for a 60 something and my 90 year old mother there is nothing to do or see. I couldn't even take my dogs for a proper walk as they are not allowed anywhere but inside the campgrounds. There's little point of going to the coast if you can't walk you dog there. This is typical of California State Parks and State Beaches
Jul 23, 2016
No phone service while out there :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

very sorry - Yes cell service is awful.
Jul 22, 2016
The view was great. We couldn't sit outside much because the grounds were not being watered in and around our site. The wind and dirt created a dust bowl.
Jul 22, 2016
The campground is as great as ever but now with the extreme price increase we will have to stay more towards Santa Cruz. We have stayed here for years but the price has driven us out I'm sorry to say.
Jul 22, 2016
Everything was great except for noise by a family next to us having family party of 10 adults and same amount of kids was way too loud.I would have thought Koa would have enforced their quiet hour,parking regs and dog regs.It would have been nice to sleep in after their party but the workers trimming the trees starting at 7:50 evidently didn't care about quiet hours.
Jul 22, 2016
We really liked your campground, with the exception of no Wi Fi and phone service.
Jul 22, 2016
Been coming here for years. Will continue to come for years. Only issue is no wifi throughout park. Only front of park.
Jul 22, 2016
Mooi uitzicht net sanitair gebouw maar slechte wifi
Jul 21, 2016
This was our first trip in an RV to a campground and it far exceeded our expectations. The campground was extremely well maintained, as well cared for as many hotels I have stayed at.
Jul 21, 2016
Our stay was great but two months ago we stayed in the same area and it was $70.00 this time was $110.00. Not real happy about the big rate hike. I think 40.00 is way to much money of a rate hike😟
Jul 20, 2016
THIS PLACE IS AWESOME. Friendly, clean, so many amenities and activities! Had a great time! We will be back!
Jul 20, 2016
We love the location. Our campsite was one of the smallest and were very close to our neighbors, but everyone was very friendly.
Jul 20, 2016
Good and cheerful atmosphere. Second time I stayed at this location will come back again.
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean and organized
Jul 20, 2016
Linda at front so kind. Staff there great. Message great. Great weekend
Jul 20, 2016
Amazing location, friendly staff, and an all around great park.
Jul 20, 2016
The only thing that was enjoyable was the comfort station. Cost was outrages for acomadations. I camped here many years ago and was not put in the dog park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry! Yes the cell service is aweful.
Jul 19, 2016
Adults and kids had the best time. We will be back next year
Jul 19, 2016
The stay was great. The comfort stations were clean and comfortable and I appreciated the evening fireplace fire. Th price was a bit high.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
It's a little pricey but it's a beautiful location and well maintained facility. We usually stay here a few times a year and always have a great time!
Jul 19, 2016
The only reason we did not give a 10 or 5 stars is the pull thru rv sites are not level. For the $$ paid, sites need to be level.
Jul 19, 2016
Although the entrance is hard to find (I think there is some sort of sign ordinance that limits the size of sign compared to other KOA Kampgrounds) the park was well maintained and there were great places and sights to visit nearby. We will be back next year.
Jul 19, 2016
Family camping to the right of us was too loud..... Guys to the left of us set up their camping gear/tent in our camp site/location. Nice clean bathroom and showers. Love the community fireplace. Close to beach :) sucks there is no cell service/connection throughout area
Jul 18, 2016
We love Costanoa! Last year there was a snafu with our reservation. Linda, the manager,made it up to us by comping us 2 nights stay. Our recent visit was enjoyable with our friends nearby! The grounds, comfort stations and RV sites are spotless. Very impressed with this KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
Facilities were very nice and clean. Just thought the campground would have more activities. Also the store didn't have much merchandise.
Jul 18, 2016
This campground is off our list due to price increase. In my opinion I is way too expensive for what is offered. No fire ring, you have to pay to rent one. Really?? At $100 night we will go elsewhere. Rude lady at check in too.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful campground, very clean and friendly staff
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time. Some stiff rules but we understand why. Sites were a bit cramped and the cable didn't work but its about the family time and not watching TV.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place and we will keep coming back. The one improvement that would make it a much better RV evoerience would be to improve the wifi. It's really bad in most of the RV park. Couldn't get a signal anywhere.
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean facility. We would definitely come back here when we have next vacatoin
Jul 17, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay! We'll definitely be back. The only draw-back we found was the lack of access to the roads and trails to the north of the facility. Wish something could be worked out with your neighbors.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award