Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
We had a family reunion with 17 people at Costanoa and could not have asked for a better experience.
Aug 30, 2015
we enjoyed your facility-well kept, great location/clean and friendly staff-we are making your site one of our favorite camping spots
Aug 30, 2015
Thank you to the staff who escorted us to our campsite at 11:30PM.
Aug 29, 2015
Nice campground. However I would not stay there again. Raccoons and Skunks harassed us every night in our camp. Not just 1 or 2 but up to 6 or eight at a time. We had to go inside all 3 nights to avoid being sprayed or bitten. This is a health hazzard and it is not a place for pets or small children. These animals are fearless and challenge you at every move. Stay at your own Risk!
Aug 29, 2015
Costanoa is one our favorite campgrounds. Its close to home yet away from hustle and bustle. Has everything you can possibly want.
Aug 29, 2015
We loved our first stay at Costanoa, EXCEPT our very loud neighbors...we 'thought' there was a 10:00 pm quiet time, but our they (29 of them) partied late into the night. Security did not do enough to quiet them down and WE had to unhook everything & move to another site. Rules are meant to be followed for ALL...
Aug 29, 2015
Enjoyed the community fire and sauna. Beautiful location.
Aug 28, 2015
Excellent staff, grounds, accommodations and of course, the location. We also had friends stay in the lodge and they were quite pleased as well.
Aug 28, 2015
Awesome place. Whether you have an Rv tent or something in between its a great spot.
Aug 28, 2015
We stayed at the tent campground. The facilities were great clean and convenient. We loved hearing the waves crashing as we fell asleep. The people who worked in the registration office were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice area. Sites are too close for my taste, but it is clean and well kept up .
Aug 27, 2015
Absolutely beautiful campground. The only compliant I would have is there was no shade at our site. Otherwise, absolutely great.
Aug 26, 2015
Clean, beautiful, nice people. Fantastic location near lots of beaches that allow us to take our dogs on leash We'll be back!
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice spot with sea view. Great spot for camping
Aug 25, 2015
What a perfect place for our family weekend! The range of accomodations was exactly what we needed and the local area very fun to explore!
Aug 25, 2015
We have been here many times and look forward to returning as soon as we leave. Great place with lots of amenities.
Aug 25, 2015
We used a pull through site and we were really disappointed with how closely the units were parked next to each other (Whales section). If we did this again we would try to stay in another area. Grounds and area very nice.
Aug 25, 2015
Messed up reservation dates Lady at front kiosk was unbelievably rude. Skunks everywhere at night, could not even be outside of trailer Charge $20 a night to have a tent on a site I already paid $90+ for my trailer. Again, lady was rude and completely out of line to both myself and my wife. I WILL NOT BE RETURNING TO THIS PLACE AGAIN.... Also I will be writing a full review on Yelp.
Aug 24, 2015
LOVE this KOA! The staff is extremely helpful & pleasant. The facilities are clean. The ocean view tops it off. Thanks Costanoa KOA!!
Aug 24, 2015
This was an amazing campground. It was felt very upscale compared to other campgrounds.
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay, felt it was a bit pricey.
Aug 24, 2015
The nicest restrooms of all campgrounds we visited in our 3-week-tour. Great infrastructure, perfect for kids. Our daughter enjoyed the horse-riding. Wifi did not work in the "Whales North" row, it was fine near the playground. The 0.7 mile walk to the beach reminded us of the dunes in Denmak.
Aug 24, 2015
Disappointed with lack of cell service (both ATT and Verizon). Did not say on web site that there was no cell service. Our wifi at our site did not work at all. Impressed with how clean campground is,and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Campground was nice. Expect to pay too much for wood and anything at the camp store. It's way over priced. So whatever u need, bring it with u. Other than that, it was a nice stay.
Aug 24, 2015
No privacy at all. No trees. Just camping in 1 big grassy field with everybody else. Could hear guy in tent next to you snoring. Bathroom was dirty. Had wear flip flops in shower as floor in shower was filthy. Garbage overflowing in bathroom by sink. And very expensive for what??? Much prefer camping in a state park where you have your own site, very private, and lots of trees. This was really bad
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Enforcement of rules needs to be a bit better. Campers next to us had their dog off leash numerous times. After midnight folks still using the community fire pit next to the comfort station, and talking loudly. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean and well maintained campground within a short distance to the beach after walking across the PCH. Our 2nd visit to this campground.
Aug 24, 2015
I used to think this was the best thing going. But my recent experience was the it was too expensive for an overcrowded experience. Not only have the fees seemed to double since that last time I stayed here in March, but charging an additional $20 for a firepit seems onerous. Sadly, it's unlikely I'll be back.
Aug 24, 2015
We have always loved KOA Costanoa. The grounds are immaculate, lots of entertainment for adults and children. The only thing we don't like is that we can't pay extra to stay on the day of departure. We were always able to pay extra and stay later asking as there wasn't another camper arriving I. Our spot that day. Other than that we love Costanoa!
Aug 23, 2015
Wifi was real iffy and if you don't have AT&T, no phone service. This was a great place. This weekend it was filled with families, a ton of young kids.
Aug 22, 2015
beatiful location, proper place, good restaurant.
Aug 22, 2015
Lovely!!
Aug 22, 2015
We love it &have been here several times.concerned about new rules and "police" state. We have never experienced bad behavior by any campers and surprised by new restrictions. Why the no tent rules on RV sites. Really limits family trips. Please rethink
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed being so near a beautiful beach and the site was peaceful and very well maintained. It was a little inconvenient to not be able to park next to the tent and the showers could have been hotter but these are only little niggles and we very much enjoyed our stay.
Aug 22, 2015
We like this campground. It provides a very relaxing atmosphere. It is clean. The staff is friendly. The Restaurant offers great menue. We always feel like home.
Aug 21, 2015
This was our first time at Costanoa. The cleanliness of the property, friendliness of staff and the views surrounding the campground were the things I enjoyed most. We will definitely be back! We did not love the tent village area, would definitely rent a tent cabin next time for more privacy.
Aug 21, 2015
Enjoyed the quiet, views great. Signs to campground check in some what hard to find. Would it be possible to have a sign on the highway from the South about a 1/4 mile before Rossi road. Thank you we hand a restful and enjoyable time. Dave & Diane.
Aug 21, 2015
Spaces are very small but outside of that, it was great.
Aug 21, 2015
The campground is not very hospitable to tent campers. We were enclosed in a fenced pen with entry ways blocked by electrical boxes and trash bins. The grass pad was muddy and wet. There were numerous skunks and raccoons. Bathroom facilities were also not as well maintained as prior to KOA management.
Aug 20, 2015
I felt that the camp sights were way too close together. I was disappointed that we were greeted with information that a mountain lion had been spotted for consecutive days prior to our visit on the path that I had planned to walk and ride my bike. I did not take the chance. I was also informed that many skunks come out at night in the camp. my neighbor saw 4 the night before we arrived.
Aug 20, 2015
This is our third visit to Costanoa. We just love this KOA. Very beautiful, dog friendly, and relaxing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks Laura! That's what this place is all about PEACE and TRANQUILITY we all need a relaxing break.
Aug 20, 2015
wonderful stay planing on doing it again.
Aug 19, 2015
sanitair maar zo zo. Rubberen afdichtingsring aabgesmeerd gekregen die volstrekt onnodig was.
Aug 19, 2015
Beautiful landscaping since our previous visit. This is a favorite place for our whole family!!
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean inconvenience with the store restaurant and bars
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.